Armbrae's Leadership

Armbrae’s leadership consists of three teams: The Board of Governors - responsible for the long term strategic direction of The School, and for evaluating the performance of the Head of School; The Executive Leadership Team - develops the implementation plan to execute on strategy and ensures the implementation plan is aligned with the Mission, Vision, Values of the Strategic Plan; The School Leadership Team - responsible for carrying out the implementation plan and delivering on the Mission, Vision and Values of The School.

Executive Leadership Team

Name Title Full Bio
Stephen Clarke Head of School
Suzanne Morrison Admissions and Marketing Director
Meaghan Jackson Advancement Officer
Ashley Matthews-Duffett Auxiliary Programmes Director
Ally Read Upper School Director / Deputy Head of School
Alyssa Hill Director of Finance and Operations

Senior Leadership Team

Name Title Full Bio
Stephanie Sajatovich Middle School Director
Alex Rhinelander IT Director, Computer Science
Tara Burt Director of Lower School
Susan Beazley Athletic Director
Jamie-Lynn Wilkinson Head of Interdisciplinary Department
Shelley Thomas Head of Department
Krista Ghanekar Math, Head of Department
Michael Maki Head of Guidance & University Counselling
Megan Sernyk Director of Student Success

Board of Governors 2023-24

Armbrae’s Board of Governors is made up of alumni, parents, and other community members. Under the dedicated and passionate leadership of Jill Hennigar, Armbrae’s Board of Governors is responsible for advancing the School’s mission, vision and securing the future for the School.

Name Title Full Bio
Jill Hennigar Chair, Governance Committee Chair
Samuel Kiragu Governor
Rob Jeffery Treasurer, Finance Audit and Risk Committee Chair
Shakara Russell Governor
Nick Szymanis Governor, Academics Committee Chair
Shanti Dogra Secretary
Colin Roop Governor
Heather MacKnight Governor
Carolyn Bragg Governor
Ron Lovett Governor
Kim Stewart Governor
Victor Zhu Governor

Contact Armbrae Academy or call us directly at 902-324-7920