Executive Team

Faculty/Staff Member Position Email Address
Stephen Clarke Head of School stephenclarke@armbrae.ns.ca
Suzanne Morrison Admissions and Marketing Director smorrison@armbrae.ns.ca
Meaghan Jackson Advancement Officer mjackson@armbrae.ns.ca
Ashley Mattews-Duffett Auxiliary Programmes Director amd@armbrae.ns.ca
Sue Beazley Athletics Director sbeazley@armbrae.ns.ca
Alex Rhinelander Information Technology Director arhinelander@armbrae.ns.ca
Rebecca Cornick PreSchool/PrePrimary Director rcornick@armbrae.ns.ca
Tara Burt Lower School Director tburt@armbrae.ns.ca
Stephanie Sajatovich Middle School Director ssajatovich@armbrae.ns.ca
Ally Read Upper School Director aread@armbrae.ns.ca

Main Office

Margo Langille Administrative Assistant, School Receptionist mlangille@armbrae.ns.ca
Jennifer Wilkie Business Officer jwilkie@armbrae.ns.ca
Suzanne Morrison Admissions and Marketing Director smorrison@armbrae.ns.ca
Stephen Clarke Head of School stephenclarke@armbrae.ns.ca

Preschool/PrePrimary Teachers

Teacher Position Email Address
Rebecca Cornick PreSchool, PrePrimary Director rcornick@armbrae.ns.ca
Erin MacDonald Early Childhood Education Diploma, Level 2 emacdonald@armbrae.ns.ca
Jaime Diaz Early Childhood Education Diploma, Level 2 jdiaz@armbrae.ns.ca
Cherise Thompson Early Childhood Education Diploma, Level 2 and French Teacher cthompson@armbrae.ns.ca

Lower School Teachers

Teacher Position Email Address
Rebecca Murray Grade Primary rmurray@armbrae.ns.ca
Megan Sernyk Grade 1 msernyk@armbrae.ns.ca
Jenny Edwards Grade 2E jedwards@armbrae.ns.ca
Caroline Barnes Grade 2B cbarnes@armbrae.ns.cae
Charity Buchanan Grade 3 cbuchanan@armbrae.ns.ca
Jane Bigelow Grade 4 jbigelow@armbrae.ns.ca
Donna McCormick Grade 5M dmccormick@armbrae.ns.ca
Erin Welsh Grade 5W ewelsh@armbrae.ns.ca
Kevin Jager Grade 6 kjager@armbrae.ns.ca

Lower School Specialists

Teacher Position Email Address
Jo-Anne Brown French (Grades 2-5) jbrown@armbrae.ns.ca
Dani Gardner French 6 dgardner@armbrae.ns.ca
Cynthia Lewis Art (Grades 3-6) clewis@armbrae.ns.ca
Rana Sarraf Art (Grades Primary-2) French (Grades Primary & 1) rsarraf@armbrae.ns.ca
Susan Beazley Physical and Health Education (Grades Primary - 3) sbeazley@armbrae.ns.ca
Jalynn Skeir Physical and Health Education (Grades 4 & 5) jskeir@armbrae.ns.ca
John Tramble Physical and Health Education (Grade 6) jtramble@armbrae.ns.ca
Sandra Bartlett Library and Learning Strategist (Grades Primary - 6) sbartlett@armbrae.ns.ca
Jessica Barry Drama (Grades Primary - 6) jbarry@armbrae.ns.ca
Daniel LeBlanc Music (Grades Primary - 6) dleblanc@armbrae.ns.ca
Alex Rhinelander Computer (Grades 1 - 6) arhinelander@armbrae.ns.ca

Middle School & Upper School Teachers

Teacher Advisory Assigment Middle School Courses Upper School Courses Email Address
Jessica Barry Grade 6 Drama 7,8 jberry@armbrae.ns.ca
Tim Brennan Grade 10 French 8-1 French 9-1 ,9-2, Advanced French 10, 11 tbrennan@armbrae.ns.ca
Paul Carter Grade 10 Language Arts 9-1, 9-2, Advanced English 10-1, 10-2, Drama 10 pcarter@armbrae.ns.ca
Andrew Creighton Grade 12 Canadian History 11-1, 11-2, Career Education 11, Global History 12, AP Micro & Macro Economics acreighton@armbrae.ns.ca
Dani Gardner Grade 8 French 7-1, 7-2, 8-2 Advanced French 12 dgardner@armbrae.ns.ca
Krista Ghanekar Grade 9 Math 9-1 & 9-2, Precalculus 11 kghanekar@armbrae.ns.ca
Matt Howard Grade 8 Fine Arts 7, 8, English Language Arts 8-1 & 8-2 mhoward@armbrae.ns.ca
Olivia Hodder Grade 8 Science 7-1 & 7-2, Math 8-1 & 8-2 ohodder@armbrae.ns.ca
Ellen Jamieson Grade 7 Math 7-1, Science 8-1 & 8-2 Yoga 11 ejamieson@armbrae.ns.ca
Daniel LeBlanc Explore Music 7, 8 dleblanc@armbrae.ns.ca
Cynthia Lewis Visual Arts 7,8 Visual Arts 10,11 clewis@armbrae.ns.ca
Kim MacIntyre Grade 10 Advanced Biology 11,12 kmacintyre@armbrae.ns.ca
Ashley Matthews-Duffett Yoga 11 amatthewsduffet@armbrae.ns.ca
Cynthia Perry Advanced Math 10-1, 10-2, Precalculus 12, Calculus 12 cperry@armbrae.ns.ca
Ally Read Career Education 10-1 & 10-2, Career Education 12 aread@armbrae.ns.ca
Alex Rhinelander AP Computer Science Principles 1 & 2, Applied Computer Science 12 arhinelander@armbrae.ns.ca
Stephanie Sajatovich Grade 7 Math 7-2 ssajatovich@armbrae.ns.ca
Jalynn Skeir Grade 9 Phys. Ed. Healthy Living 7, 8 Physical Education 9-2 jskeir@armbrae.ns.ca
John Tramble Grade 10 Phys. Ed Healthy Living 7,8 Physical Education 9-1, 10 jtramble@armbrae.ns.ca
John Thomson Grade 11 Science 9-1 & 9-2, Advanced Math 11, Advanced Physics 11,12 jthomson@armbrae.ns.ca
Shelley Thomas Grade 12 Advanced English 11,12, Film Studies 12 sthomas@armbrae.ns.ca
Susana Tintaya Maldonado Spanish 12 smaldonado@armbrae.ns.ca
Ben Ur Grade 7 English Language Arts 7-1 & 7-2, Social Studies 7-1 & 7-2 bur@armbrae.ns.ca
Lauren Utter Grade 11 Science 10-1 & 10-2. Advanced Chemistry 11, 12, Advanced Math 12 lutter@armbrae.ns.ca
Jamie-Lynn Wilkinson Grade 9 Social Studies 8-1 & 8-2 Citizenship 9-1 & 9-2, Leadership 9-1 & 9-2 jwilkinson@armbrae.ns.ca

Contact Armbrae Academy or call us directly at 902-830-1418