Preschool/PrePrimary Teachers

Teacher Position Email Address
Rebecca Cornick PreSchool, PrePrimary Director rcornick@armbrae.ns.ca
Erin MacDonald Early Childhood Education Diploma, Level 2 emacdonald@armbrae.ns.ca
Jaime Diaz Early Childhood Education Diploma, Level 2 jdiaz@armbrae.ns.ca
Cherise Thompson Early Childhood Education Diploma, Level 2 and French Teacher cthompson@armbrae.ns.ca

Lower School Teachers

Teacher Position Email Address
Tara Burt Lower School Director tburt@armbrae.ns.ca
Becky Murray Primary rmurray@armbrae.ns.ca
Megan Sernyk Grade 1 msernyk@armbrae.ns.ca
Caroline Barnes Grade 1 cbarnes@armbrae.ns.cae
Jenny Edwards Grade 2 jedwards@armbrae.ns.ca
Charity Buchanan Grade 3 cbuchanan@armbrae.ns.ca
Jane Bigelow Grade 4 jbigelow@armbrae.ns.ca
Donna McCormick Grade 5 dmccormick@armbrae.ns.ca
Kevin Jager Grade 6 kjager@armbrae.ns.ca
Erin Welsh Grade 6 ewelsh@armbrae.ns.ca
Sandra Bartlett Library/Learning Strategist sbartlett@armbrae.ns.ca
Susan Beazley Phys. Ed/Health P-2 sbeazley@armbrae.ns.ca
Jalynn Skeir Phys. Ed/Health 3-4 jskeir@armbrae.ns.ca
John Tramble Phys. Ed/Health 5-6 jtramble@armbrae.ns.ca
Daniel LeBlanc Music P-6 dleblanc@armbrae.ns.ca
Jessica Barry Drama P-6 jbarry@armbrae.ns.ca
Rana Sarraf French P-1/Primary Art rsarraf@armbrae.ns.ca
Cynthia Lewis Art Grades 2-6 clewis@armbrae.ns.ca
Jo-Anne Brown French Grades 1-5 jbrownshimeld@armbrae.ns.ca
Dani Gardner French 6 dgardner@armbrae.ns.ca
Alex Rhinelander Computer Studies arhinelander@armbrae.ns.ca

Middle School Teachers

Teacher Position Email Address
Stephanie Sajatovich Middle School Director & Grade 7 Maths teacher ssajatovich@armbrae.ns.ca
Tim Brennan French 7-2, 8-1 ,8-2, Core French 9 tbrennan@armbrae.ns.ca
Jessica Barry Drama 7,8,9 jberry@armbrae.ns.ca
Charlotte Fillmore Math 9 cfillmore@armbrae.ns.cae
Dani Gardner French 7-1, 9 dgardner@armbrae.ns.ca
Matt Howard Fine Arts 7, 8, 9, Language Arts 7-1, 8-1 mhoward@armbrae.ns.ca
Olivia Hodder Phys. Ed 7, 8, Science 7-2, 8-2, Math 8-1 ohodder@armbrae.ns.ca
Daniel LeBlanc Explore Music 7,8,9 dleblanc@armbrae.ns.ca
Cynthia Lewis Art 7,8,9 clewis@armbrae.ns.ca
Kim MacIntyre Learning Strategist kmacintyre@armbrae.ns.ca
Alex Rhinelander IT Director, MS Computer Science Coordinator arhinelander@armbrae.ns.ca
Stephanie Sajatovich Math 7-2 ssajatovich@armbrae.ns.ca
Ryan Shaw Science 8-1, English 9 rshaw@armbrae.ns.ca
Jalynn Skeir Phys. Ed. 7, Healthy Living 7-2, Science 9 jskeir@armbrae.ns.ca
John Tramble Social Studies 7-1, Phys.Ed Healthy Living 8,9 jtramble@armbrae.ns.ca
John Thomson Science 7-1, Math 8-2 jthomson@armbrae.ns.ca
Ben Ur Language Arts 7-2, Social Studies 8-2, EAL 8 bur@armbrae.ns.ca
Lauren Utter Math 7-1 lutter@armbrae.ns.ca
Jamie-Lynn Wilkinson Social Studies 7-2, 8-1, 9, Language Arts 8-2 jwilkinson@armbrae.ns.ca

Upper School Teachers

Teacher Position Email Address
Tim Brennan Advanced French tbrennan@armbrae.ns.ca
Andrew Creighton Canadian History 11, European History 12, Advanced Global History 12, Economics 12 acreighton@armbrae.ns.ca
Charlotte Fillmore Precalculus, Advancd Math cfillmore@armbrae.ns.cae
Dani Gardner Advanced French dgardner@armbrae.ns.ca
Cynthia Lewis Visual Arts 10 clewis@armbrae.ns.ca
Kim MacIntyre Advanced Biology 11, 12 kmacintyre@armbrae.ns.ca
Ashley Matthews-Duffett Yoga 11 amatthewsduffet@armbrae.ns.ca
Cynthia Perry Advanced Math 10, 11, Precalculus 12, Calculus 12 cperry@armbrae.ns.ca
Ally Read Career Education 10, 12 aread@armbrae.ns.ca
Alex Rhinelander AP Computer Science Principles 10, AP Computer Science A 12 arhinelander@armbrae.ns.ca
Ryan Shaw Career Education 11, Advanced English 12 rshaw@armbrae.ns.ca
Jalynn Skeir Physical Education 11 jskeir@armbrae.ns.ca
John Thomson Advanced Physics 11, 12 jthomson@armbrae.ns.ca
Shelley Thomas Spanish 11, 12 sthomas@armbrae.ns.ca
Susana Tintaya Maldonado Spanish 11, 12 smaldonado@armbrae.ns.ca
Lauren Utter Science 10, Advanced Chemistry 11, 12 lutter@armbrae.ns.ca

Contact Armbrae Academy or call us directly at 902-830-1418